Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 4 Next »

 Lehigh Google Drive users may occasionally receive email messages with the subject line "Lehigh Google file shares pending deletion."  The body of the message may look something like this:

This is an automated message:  

There are xx files which have been shared with your account that are pending deletion in less than 2 weeks.  If you would like to keep them by becoming the new owner, you can claim them at this address - https://accounts.lehigh.edu/gooclean
This notification will repeat daily until the files are claimed or they are permanently deleted.

Please contact the LTS Helpdesk if you have any questions at (8-HELP)

What is this message about?

The message alerts you that a file or files that were shared with you on Google Drive are about to be deleted. The original owner of the files is no longer an university employee or student, and their stored files are about to be deleted. This typically happens about one year after the former student/staff member departs. 

The purpose of this message is to:

a) Alert you that files you have access to are about to be deleted.

b) Give you the chance to take ownership of the files so that you can continue to access them.

if you would like to retain the files, you need to claim them by going to accounts.lehigh.edu/gooclean. Once you claim them, the files will be associated with your account and you will be the owner.

Note: Anyone else who has edit rights to the files will also get this message. If the files are not "claimable" by the time you log in, it is possible that the files have been claimed.


Keywords: gooclean

  • No labels