Child pages
  • Information Systems Steering Committee (ISSC)

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


The Information Systems Steering Committee (ISSC) will enhance communication and understanding of Lehigh University information systems issues and directions.

ISSC reviews proposed projects relating to Information Technology (IT) functions and IT-enabled processes, evaluates them relative to the Lehigh University strategic plan and the operational needs of the University, and makes recommendations to the Vice Provost for Library & Technology Services (LTS) with regard to resource allocation and priorities.

ISSC also advises LTS on future needs and developments in the area of institutional systems and service improvement priorities at the enterprise and departmental levels.


The Information Systems Steering Committee (ISSC) was formed in 2013 to recommend and provide input to LTS regarding enterprise systems, peripheral systems, web applications, and cloud-based services.   It also is seen as a mechanism for departments across campus to share the IT related services they are working on and would like to implement.   

Committee Members

Kurt Weber. Assistant Director, LTS Enterprise Systems (Chair)

Yenny Anderson, Vice Provost, Institutional Research & Strategic Analytics

COE Representative - Vacant

Walt Conway - Director, Finance & Administration Sys.

Toni Lee Febbo, Director of HR Services

Colin Foley, Information Security Architect, LTS

CAS Representative - Vacant

Jennifer Jensen - Deputy Provost, Academic Affairs

Hank Korth  - Professor, Computer Sci & Engineering

Ainsley Lamberton, Administrative Director, Research & Graduate Studies

Kathy Miller - Controller

James Monek, Director, Technology Infrastructure and Operations, LTS

Christopher Mulvihill, Assistant Dean of Students, Student Life

Jennifer O'Brien-Knotts - Director, Enrollment Serv Syst, Provost Office

Julie Oltman - Asst. Director for Technology, Athletics

Manny Pena - Director, Enterprise Systems, LTS

Sean Shappell, Director, Information Systems, Development

Allen Taylor, Associate Registrar

Eric Zematis, Chief Information Security Officer, LTS

Systems Mgr., International Affairs Representative - Vacant

CBE Representative - Vacant


Timothy FoleyIlena Key, Chief Technology Officer, Library & Technology Services

Bruce Taggart - Vice Provost, Library & Technology Services

Administrative Support:

Helen Zuercher - Executive Secretary, LTS

Working Groups

Project Portfolio and Governance Group - Convened January 2015

Software and Device Portfolio Group - Convened January 2015

Meeting Information

Meetings will be held twice a semester and once during the summer sessions.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are available at this page: ISSC Meeting Minutes