- This message is legitimate, and is automatically sent out automatically about one year after the daily for 2 weeks prior the permanent deletions of files that are owned by a former student/staff member that originally created the files departs, prior to our purging of their account.
- The purpose of the message is to:
- If you would like to retain the files, you need to claim them by going to accounts.lehigh.edu/gooclean. Once you claim them, the files will be associated with your account and you will be the owner.
- Anyone else who has edit rights to the files will also get this message. If the files are not "claimable" by the time you log in, it is possible that the files have been claimed by someone else.
- The list of files that are claimable will vary as people claim them, or the accounts that own them are permanently deleted (and the files with them.)