Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Addressing common issues, with a focus on LTS-managed Adobe licenses, which you may encounter.

Why do I see “Try” and “Buy” buttons and not “Install”?

The most likely reason is that your Creative Cloud Desktop app is not logged into your LTS-created account. The solution is easy and quick, and no uninstallation or reinstallation is required at all.

  1. Sign out with Creative Cloud
  2. Sign in with Creative Cloud

See also https://helpx.adobe.com/download-install/kb/activate-deactivate-products.html

Why am I being asked to to select an account when logging in?

If asked to select an account you must select “Company or School Account” to ensure that will be signing into your LTS-managed Adobe Account.

You can avoid being presented with this choice by entering just "lehigh.edu" into the email address field when signing in.

If you entered an email address on the Sign In page—and not the domain name "lehigh.edu" by itself—Adobe will check to see if a “Personal” Adobe Account exists with that email address. If not, you will automatically be forwarded to Lehigh’s Single Sign-On page. If so, you will be presented with the "Select an account" page. To access your LTS-managed Adobe Account you must select “Company or School Account.”

See also Types of Adobe Accounts.

How do I uninstall Creative Cloud?

Important Note: Adobe recommends running their Creative Cloud Cleaner Tool only after all applications uninstalled, including the Creative Cloud desktop application. The cleaner tool will not fix license activation or Adobe Account related issues.